Polyphony. No. 1

    Item Description
    Accession Number
    Resource Type
    Primary Creator
    Contributor: Fdez-Pello, Carlos
    Contributor: de Miguel, Regina
    Date (text)
    Dutch Art Institute
    Place Published
    Amsterdam, Netherlands

    "Polyphony #1 presents the video, sound and performance work The Speaker through images and video stills from a speech delivered by Fidel Castro in which he announced the name of the party. The book features a script constructed from excerpts of Castro's speeches and two essays by David Morrow and Sandra Alvarado Bordas."--From Printed Matter. Printed in an edition of 300. Text in English and Spanish.

    v. : ill.
    Publication Format
    Printing Production Method
    Literary Format
    Production Format
    Object Category
    Physical Collection
    Joan Flasch Artists' Book Collection

    Collection owns: no. 1

    Purchased from Printed Matter
    Digitization Specifications
    The original object was scanned as a TIFF file on an Epson Expression 10000XL flatbed scanner at approximately 4000 pixels on the long dimension.
    This material is believed to be protected by copyright and/or related rights of third parties. This material is made available for educational purposes. You may use the material as permitted by copyright laws and other laws applicable to your use. It is your sole responsibility to obtain any necessary permissions from the rights-holders(s) for other purposes.